index older add a note diaryland


December 21, 2005 - 10:18 am

almost christmas

i just noticed that i double posted my last entry so i deleted one. Today I am home sick. I do have a cold, but i had to use my last sick day and today seemed like a good day. I just got back from the gym. I didn't go yesterday so I'm thinking about going back tonight. We'll see.
So an update on what's been going on- I am really really pissed at jeff. I really want to kick him out of the house. Hate is not a strong enough word for how I feel towards him. He went and opened a brand new bottle of my juice without even asking. fuck that. Do NOT fuck with my juice. Jay knows better. If there is 1/2 a sip left in a cup, let it sit there until i drink it. Do not dump it out.
I am STILL waiting for my calendar. Supposedly it was "out for delivery" yesterday but I have no tracking number and no calendar so go figure. I did get my stamps last week though. I'm also still waiting for my thank you card pictures. I left a message Friday and yesterday and no response back yet. Next week will be 2 months and no thank you's yet. That pisses me off. If it wasn't for these pictures they would have been done by the time we got back from the honeymoon.
Well Jay just called and he's taking 1/2 a personal day so he'll be home in 1/2 an hour or so.
Christmas is like 4 days away and I still didn't get him any thing for christmas. Well a small thing but that's it. I don't know what to get him; he says he doesn't want anything but I didn't buy him a birthday present either. Then I got depressed because I added up everything that I spent for christmas and it came out to 711.00. I thought I did better than that, but then again, I bought for everyone. $275 just in gift cards, plus the frames, the books, the few things I got for jay. It adds up quickly I guess. So the money from my savings account got spent, and not on a car payment. But I don't have any bills to pay tomorrow and I should be getting my retro pay so I'll pay a car payment this paycheck. At least I didn't charge any christmas presents.
This weekend we're going to have a visitor. Coco is staying with us while mom is in NC until Wednesday.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017