index older add a note diaryland


December 12, 2005 - 9:39 pm

new ink

so last night i didn't sleep at all. not really sure why- strange vivid dreams from perhaps watching nip/tuck and war of the worlds right before bedtime (and quite possibly the worst movie ever). This weekend was semi-busy. Holiday party on Friday, followed by a long nite of very good "husband time" :), saturday we got new tattoos! I'll have to post a pic up one of these days. Then dana and john's christmas party and then food shopping on sunday. I hate spending so much money at the grocery store. it sucks! How am I supposed to save any money for a house?
Today I closed my savings account that i had since 1992 since jay & i opened one of our own before the wedding. I think I'm going to take that money and put it towards the car. Only $6,764.68 at a rate of .54 cents per day to pay that sucker off.
I'm somewhat annoyed at stupid things- Jeff for one. I wish I could just kick his ass out. He sucks.
I'm also annoyed that I ordered stamps and a calender and haven't gotten either of them. Poor customer service if you ask me. I did get some pretty neat stuff for free through nextel points though. Most of the christmas shopping is done, just really jay and mike left.
Still waiting for my thank you card pictures. I'd really like to get those out before the damn postage goes up.
Christmas is going to be tough this year. My family won't be around (just like thanksgiving) and it's just not fair. 2 big holidays that I don't get to see them. Not that I don't like jay's family but I miss mine, and they're going to be gone next year and then we'll never get to spend holidays together again.
Oh so I had my review on Thursday and I got a 10% raise, which is good but not as good as last year.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017