index older add a note diaryland


June 05, 2005 - 7:43 am

pissed off

so everything was pretty good up until last night.
Memorial day weekend was a lot of fun. I got a new hair cut, we went to Brick- got to see the baby, went out on Greg's boat, went on the paddle boat twice, walked around seaside. Then Monday we went to Cole's BBQ up at his house. That was fun too.
This week at work was tough- very busy; a lot of different things going on. I was supposed to have my 1/2 a day friday but I switched with Rhonda so she could have the day off and she stuck me with all her problems. Gotta love that. I can't wait until she's gone. I'd be gone too, but I can't really go anywhere until January with the wedding and honeymoon coming up.
So yesterday I got up early and went to the gym. Jay was at work until 12 so after the gym I took a shower, cleaned the bathroom and got dressed. Then I felt like laying down so I did for a little while. Then we had lunch around 2 and then I laid down again because I was bored so he says he's going to pick mike up so he can have the car. I finally called around 4 something and at 5 something he came back and we went out for ice cream. then we came back home and i watched a movie because that's what i really felt like doing. then he asked if i wanted to take a ride (this was around 8). I didn't feel like getting stuck at home again for hours so i said yes. he drove around looking for mike, then picked him and adam up and then we went to the whiskey for a little while. then we ran into everyone and jay invited them all over for a bbq. then we dropped mike and adam off and that's where the pissed off started.
I hate it when jay drives like an asshole. i've specifically expressed this to him on several occasions. but because his friends were there, he had to SHOW OFF with his car and get the car sideways in the parking lot across the street from his mother's house while she was home in a town where all the cops hate him 2 weeks before he and his license are off probation with ME in the car.
so when we got home, i went in the bedroom and read my book.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017