index older add a note diaryland


November 10, 2004 - 7:43 am

my plan

So the car is coming home tonight! :) A new car came home last night too! Well not really new- an 02 waggy! The STi is gone and I never got to drive it, and it will be missed but I'm glad that jay decided to get rid of it- just because I know he's struggling to pay bills and he can't save anything. Hopefully it's a step in the right direction for our future together. In my mind I have a plan. I doubt things will happen the way that I want but they'll happen.
And I know he wants a family, but I want other things first- like a wedding and a house- some place the kids can grow up so we don't have to move around when they are growing up- and to put money aside (clothes, day care, food, diapers... it all adds up). I never shared my plan with anyone, but I'd like to get married next year (our anniversary happens to fall on a Friday and I think that would just be perfect) and then move out of this nuclear waste state in September, on the way to NOPI- get everything taken care of in advance- I have 2 weeks vacation next year so go down there for a few days to look at houses go on some job interviews, make a decision and then go back when the paperwork is ready and then move in September. Then a few months after we're all settled with jobs and incomes, start making some babies. It's not that far away- but like I said, it probably won't happen like that.
But I'll write more later, I'm gonna be late for work.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017