index older add a note diaryland


November 04, 2004 - 5:50 pm

the stupid americans have spoken

SO it's been 2 weeks since the meetings have ceased. I love it. It's great not to have him running out and eating dinner at 9 o clock. Tonight is the late nite at work though, but that only happens every other week so that's not TOO bad- and he'll be home by 7:15 or so. So Sunday was Halloween. We didn't do anything- went out to breakfast; then went to the forest of fear in NY which was pretty cool but on the small side. Made a pit-stop at Gravity Hill on the way home. That was pretty neat. Just me jay and my bro, which it was nice to hang out with him for once.
Tuesday was election day. This stupid country actually voted Bush in for another term!!!! What the hell are they thinking!? I want to move to Canada. At least Jay can't get drafted- guess there's an upside to having been convicted. But I'm not going to go off on a political rant.
I'm still waiting on Insurance- they told me the end of the week- which happens to be tomorrow, so we shall see around 2 when the mail gets here. And if not, there's gonna be some screaming going on.
Tuesday I took the day off to work on the car and we got a lot done but things kinda went downhill after lunch. Just cuz I didn't want to pick what to eat or where to go...
Work has been very busy for me, I've even been working late! It should calm down in about 2 weeks- just in time for thanksgiving. Rhonda's still there, unfortunately.
Candace is getting married in like 3 weeks- we're planning a shower and a bachlorette party for her so it should be fun times. Jay's birthday is in like 2 weeks and I don't have a clue what to get him. He says he doesn't want anything that he doesn't want to celebrate, but I already did that this year so he's not allowed!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017