index older add a note diaryland


August 04, 2004 - 6:27 am

crying

ok so now I am upset.

I'm not mad- mad would be anger. I spent half the night crying.

Crying because I asked one simple thing and it didn't get done. One thing that would have taken maybe 4 minutes tops.

Let's go back in time, shall we? Monday night- Jay asks me to borrow $1500 so he can buy his wheels and suspension so he can have everything ready for Wednesday when he goes to get his bushings put in so he can get the alignment and everything done all in one shot. Because once he sets his mind on something there's no deterring him. So I do it. My credit card just closed and the money wouldn't be due until mid september. No big deal.

Then we take my car and drive all the way down to exit 8A (again) to pick them up at 10 at night.

When we got home, did I even get as much as a thank you? NOPE. Not one thanks, thank you, thanks for letting me borrow the money so I can have everything done for Saturday- NOTHING.

So I went to bed a littl hurt, but I would've gotten over it.

Tuesday: Jay calls out of work so that he can put his wheels and suspension on the car so he can take it on Wednesday to get everything done. I ask 3 things of him: make the bed, have dinner and dessert for me. That's it. He had all day to do that. And understandable, he was busy putting that stuff in. I had to go to the doctor yesterday so I left work an hour early and didn't eat lunch. He knew this. When I called him at 545 to say that I was leaving and would be home in a little while, he told me he was at Ruben's swapping wheels. So I took my time getting home and stopped by Tony's as well.

When I get here, no Jay and the bed's not made. I am starving from not eating all day. I get home to find dishes in the sink and the grill uncovered. Meanwhile there had been downpours all day long. So I go outside to cover the grill and he calls and asks me to do another favor for him on the computer. And of course I do it. No thank-you.

So I go in the bedroom and watch some tv. He starts cooking dinner at 8 when he gets home.

Guess we're not going to the movies tonight.

Why? Because he couldn't wait another day to sell the wheels. I didn't need to have the money last night. I could've waited a month for all I cared. It didn't matter to me. I would have rather had dinner and gone to the movies.

This may seem petty, but you know what? I do a lot for jay and I hardly ever get a thank you. I come home on my half days and clean the house and do the laundry and no one ever says, thanks or the house looks good. I just feel like I am not being appreciated at all. Twice a year he tells me how wonderful I am in my birthday and valentines day card, but I need to hear it more than that. I tell him all the time how I think he's so great, because he is.

Last week I wrote him this beautiful letter from my heart telling him how much I loved him. He didn't even say anything to me about it.

I had to ask him if he even saw it and read it. His response, "yeah". That was it.

So after all this last night, I took a shower and just cried my eyes out. When I got out, he was nowhere to be found so at 745 I went to bed. I didn't get to watch nip/tuck. I heard him come to bed later on, around 12 I think. He didn't wake me up- stayed on his side of the bed and that was it.

This morning he leaves, tells me he loves me. I say I love you back. I do love him very much so, but that doesn't mean that I'm not upset.

And off he goes....

Doesn't even ask me what's wrong.

He'll probably read this later and then get all mad at me for writing it here.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017