index older add a note diaryland


July 10, 2004 - 9:59 pm

crashed!

ok wow so it's been forever. This past week I have been housesitting for my mom because everyone went off to St. Croix. They just got back tonight so things should start to be normal for a while. 4th of July weekend was ok- pretty boring. Went to seaside and got some stickers.

Big news of the day-- the green wrx is totalled! Mike (the kid who bought it) was driving home drunk early on the 4th and blew a stop sign and smacked into a k-9 unit. He's ok, the cop had some busted ribs and the dog was injured but everyone is going to pull through. Mike will probably go to jail though. I feel bad for him- he's had nothing but bad luck with that car and I feel bad for his daughter. We spent yesterday and today pulling pieces off the car to swap and sell.

Thursday night I drove the Civic! I did not bad. I drove around for like 20 minutes in my neighborhood and after 15 minutes or so I was getting the hang of it I think. I need more practice definitely but that's all it really is- practice and getting the feel of it and getting used to using 2 feet!

I really am ready to throw this stupid cat out on the street. She scratched up my leg pretty bad and I'm just really starting to hate her.

I think that's it for now- jay's outta the shower so I will write more later

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017