index older add a note diaryland


May 18, 2004 - 1:11 pm

-

hey look it's Tuesday and I'm having lunch again. I have no time to bs around on the internet at my new desk so that is why my updates have been sparse. I just found out that my desk is moving AGAIN! In about 3 weeks. Great....

Last week was pretty uneventful. Monday meeting, tuesday meeting, wednesday we went to Ruben's shop and he gave me the new piece for my steering wheel. Yay Ruben! Thursday I didn't feel good. Jay went shopping with his mom and they bought a grill. I slept and missed CSI. Friday meeting, then grocery shopping. Didn't get home until 11 something, had something to eat and then watched some TV. Saturday I spent entirely too much money! Went to sears got a patio set, grill utensils, a new waffle maker and a grill cover. Went to the propane store and got a tank for the grill (jay paid for that). Went to best buy (didn't get anything there) went to the pet store and got a litter mat for the cat and a name tag.... We finally named her- Magic. Went and got gas- $29 to fill the tank- gas sucks! Went to autozone and spent some of the gift certificate I got- bought the Mr clean auto dry carwash--- thing works pretty good! Came home, washed the car, cleaned out the garage, made potato salad. I think it turned out pretty good. Then the 5 friends Jay has and the 0 I have came over for a BBQ. That was fun. Then we went to the Whiskey Cafe for a car show (well the end of it) for like 20 minutes and then we went with Dave to 7-11 and blockbuster. I bought Matrix 2 and 3. Didn't see the 3rd one yet though. Then i was tired so I went to bed around 12 or so.

When I woke up, I had a horn that worked!!! It still works! :) Yay for Jay! We had a nabisco subaru breakfast meet at IHOP. That was fun. Then we went to 2 home depots, came home, measured things, and went back to home depot and spent almost another $200 on supplies to make a pee-pee shield. Then I cooked dinner- tacos.

Yesterday there was NO meeting! woohoo so I cooked dinner- spaghetti & meatballs, salad, garlic bread. Kevin actually ate with us too! Things have been crazy at work. Not where I want to kill myself but sometimes customers make me nuts! Last wednesday I got my quarterly bonus. I thought it might have been more than the first but it was the same :( Better than nothing though.

And now it is almost time to go back to work so I'll check ya later.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017