index older add a note diaryland


May 10, 2004 - 1:29 pm

stupid birthdays

ok so I have about 10 minutes before I have to leave to go back to work so I'll give you a quick update. Since last monday things have been crazy. My hours are now switched to 9:30-5:30 and I hate them. I hate getting home late. I've been driving jay to the body shop every morning (except wednesdays). Monday he faked going to a meeting; tuesday went to a meeting; wednesday, went to the supper meet for cinco de mayo. When we got home we watched the OC but the tape got cut off about 15 minutes before the end so we missed what happened! My fault :(

Thursday the guy came to drop off the car so I had to drive him back up to ringwood- didn't get home until 7. had chinese and watched the last friends ever and then watched csi. Friday... you guessed it, another meeting! Brooke came over and hung out until like 1130 and got to see our kitty (which still does not have a name).

Saturday was my birthday. I did not celebrate it. My mother called 3 times, I stopped picking up the phone after the first. My father called once and brooke called. Denised bought me a present which I was very surprised of and jay got me my card that I had asked for. I slept, cried, ate leftover chinese and watched tv. I wouldn't have cried if people weren't making me feel guilty by me not wanting to celebrate my birthday. It was what I wanted to do and they should have respected my wishes.

Sunday, mothers day, jay made waffles for me since i'm somebody's mamma now. Then we did some shopping- looking for a patio set and a grill. Then it was my intention to stop by my mothers and drop off her present. Instead they were having dinner, my grandmother and cris were there and it was a fiasco followed by more guilt tripping. My grandmother bought me some things that I have no use for and do not want and my mother bought me clothes that do not fit and I do not like so i have to do some returning this week.

"well that is because you didn't tell them what you wanted" you say.... I didn't tell them what I wanted because I didn't want anything. I have a boyfriend who loves me very much and I love him even more, I have a nice home, a nice car, a job I enjoy going to, some pretty good friends, a healthy family that cares about me. What else do I need?! nothing. If you needed to spend money on me, make a contribution to my house fund or my wedding fund. Those are two things I'd like to have before I turn 30.

This is why I really wanted to go away for my birthday. Just me and Jay (who I never see eventhough we live together) and a nice quiet weekend. Unfortunately with my hours and taking days off last week I didn't want to do that.

sure would have saved me a lot of hassle though!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017