index older add a note diaryland


March 26, 2004 - 5:05 pm

desk-sharing

Oh what a week! I haven't updated because right now I am sharing a desk with my replacement, erica. She's pretty cool. She's 27, weighs less than me and I feel like a giant standing next to her! For the negative part, she disturbingly looks like a skinny version of Beth and it's been freaking me out all week, and she's pretty bad with Excel and sometimes I have no patience. Other those things, I'm just glad someone finally started so I can move over to my new position officially and stop doing two people's jobs!

In other news not related to work, I bought 3 pairs of pants, a pair of overalls and a pair of capris on ebay for less than $50 shipped. Tuesday was my mom's birthday so Jay and I went there for dinner. It's been a pretty quiet week on the homefront. The new water purifier finally came for the sink faucet so now it is not covered in duct tape and shooting all over like a sprinkler.

Jay and I have been doing pretty good. It's been over 6 weeks since I attemped to move out and nothing really major has happened. At least I don't have to stress over that.

As far as weekend plans go, tonight- another meeting (i hope they will stop after next week!) Tomorrow- maybe wash the car and put my wheels on. And sunday maybe a trip to the Museum of Natural history. Not too sure yet, but it's going to be beautiful and I don't want to stay inside all weekend.

So in summary, things have been pretty good latey. I'm happy with my job, my man and money hasn't been too tight. Now if only my friends would shape up and call more often, I'd be set!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017