index older add a note diaryland


March 29, 2004 - 7:39 pm

a rant

Well it's Monday nite. The weekend was ok. Friday jay had his meeting- I cleaned. Then we stopped by my bro's shop to pick up the jeep- he hung out for a while and I cleaned some more. THen I think we just watched tv.. Saturday I got up pretty early. It was so beautiful outside. We went to Jay's mom's and I helped put my 17's on. =) Then we went to dave's house- him and his mom were getting things ready to have it painted. Then we went to kfc for lunch and then stopped by Tony's to find out about painting my car. Then we went to the Peppridge farm outlet cuz I had a coupon for a free loaf of bread with a $5 purchase so we got a few things there. Then by this time it's almost 6 so we went home and hung out. Then around 1030 mike and emily came over and we all went up to dave & busters. That place is fun, but it's easy to spend a lot of money there. I won an blue and green alligator. He's pretty cool. Jay got a giant ashtray.

So we didn't get home until 2:30 and then I didn't want to go to bed right away so we were up until 3:30 watching tv. Sunday it was nice and sunny but on the cold side. :( I didn't leave the house. Got up late, just lounged around in front of the tv- did the rest of my cleaning. Had shrimp coctail for dinner. Didn't go to bed until late again- somewhere around 2am. I gotta get to bed early tonight. I'm exhausted.

So it's 7:46 and I have to leave in about 15 minutes to go pick up jay from his monday meeting. Every monday I say that while he's at his meeting I'm going to do my yoga dvd and every monday something comes up and I can't do it. This monday I am baking cookies. Maybe this will be his last monday and I wont have to take him to all these places every week.

It just kinda sucks cuz I never have time for me. I'm always cleaning up after someone who spills something or leaves crumbs on the counter. And I can say that I'm just not going to clean anymore if I don't make the mess, but the fact is that I can't stand it. I don't want to live in a dirty house. I don't want dishes in the drain or sink, or spills on the floor. I clean and then less than 24 hours later it looks like I didn't even do anything. It's such a lost cause. I'm not saying that I live with two complete slobs but if you get some crumbs on the counter, wipe them off; if you spill something, clean it up; if something explodes in the microwave, clean it up. Is it really that hard, and time consuming?!

So there's my rant for the week. Now it's 8. The cookies are done. I did not shower. I did not do my yoga dvd.

Now I must go

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017