index older add a note diaryland


November 12, 2003 - 10:09 am

new house, new job, new life

wow so it's been a busy week. I got more than 1/2 my shopping done last tuesday. Then we ended up buying a kitchen set for our new apartment :)

Did i forget to mention that? Things kinda happened so quickly... So most of last week I did running around and shopping. THursday I felt awful but still managed to make it to danny's- not sure how I made it home though. Friday was my last day at my old job- scott was the only one who seemed to care that I was leaving. Oh well. I'm so glad I'm out of there- I just hope they don't try to screw me and not give me my check on friday.

So all weekend was spent packing and moving and then unpacking. I'm STILL unpacking. I haven't had more than 6 hours of sleep in I don't know how long. I just wake up at 5am every day for no reason- very annoying.

I love our new apartment- I just wish I can get everything unpacked. I threw out a lot of stuff but I still have a lot of glass things that I am keeping and have no where to put them. Also I have no place for my small clothes- I need to get a dresser or a couple of drawers or something. Although it's a good stress, I have been stressed out- it's like I have an entirely new life- a fresh start, which is envigorating but scary and frustrating at the same time. I hate living out of a laundry basket. I hate having things boxed up in the middle of the floor. Furniture is coming in 2 days and there is a mess in the living room!

But I love my new job- everyone here is wonderful and nice and helpful. There are several n00bs which is relieving. 8:30-4:30 with an hour for lunch is great! I go home for lunch, don't have to punch in or out. :)

So things are looking up- once everything gets settled, I'll get myself into a routine and I'll be set!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017