index older add a note diaryland


November 04, 2003 - 8:41 am

christmas shopping

ok I can add today! SO last week was crazy. I put in my notice. No one seems to care- kinda fucked up I'd say. I think the only person I'm going to miss is the mailman and I've been here for over 7 months so that really says how I've built relationships with these people I spend 40 hours a week with.

This weekend we did some running around. Saturday we FINALLY had the garage sale! I made $64 and it's already gone! I took jay out to an early dinner on sunday to Fridays and put gas in the car. We also went bowling on sunday with mike and rich. That was fun.

Yesterday jay left work early so we went sneaker shopping and after 2 days of searching he finally got a pair! I started my christmas shopping too. I put some money aside for that so I'm not charging anything- and I'll put some more money away next paycheck. Today we are going to do a little more shopping cuz it is election day and he is off and I have unused sick time that I want to use so I'm leaving at 12:30 today. Finding NEMO comes out on dvd so I'm picking that up too- i already reserved it. So I figure I'll hit a couple stores and do some more christmas shopping/birthday shopping. Jay's birthday present is done- I got him a MomoDesign watch. It's also going to be part of his christmas present but I still have to get him something else. He's getting me a watch for christmas too. We were looking at Movado's last night- one was $600 and the other one was $999 which is too much money for him to spend on me this year.

I can't wait for this week to be over so I can start my new job :) I am a little nervous but very excited at the same time!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017