index older add a note diaryland


November 27, 2003 - 12:07 am

still going well

so things have been going well. Today is officially thanksgiving. Last week was jay's 27th birthday. Living with him is great. Although we don't always agree on whose turn it is to cook or do the dishes, no fights so far!

My job is great- I love it. They're keeping me busy over there (sometimes). I've learned almost everyones name. So things have finally turned around. I got my first paycheck today and i make about $25 more a week than at my other job, it's 1/2 the distance, and everyone there is really nice. I hope things keep going my way. Saturday the kitchen set will be delivered, everything else is pretty much unpacked and put in its place. I love living in my own place.

Jay wants to get a dog. I just can't do it though. #1 it's someone else's dog, #2 it's a pitbull and #3 I don't know if i could ever have another dog again. I don't think I could go through getting so attached only to have it taken away all so soon. :( I miss trixie a lot still. I dropped something on the floor today and i called her name out, hoping she'd come to clean it up. She was family, plain and simple.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017