index older add a note diaryland


September 29, 2003 - 1:58 pm

good bye trixie... I'll never forget you

so a lot has happened since friday noon. Friday afternoon went by slow as hell. So I made it home and mom said no garage sale- it's supposed to rain and blah blah blah so I said okie fine. Jay was out with dave buying stuff so I just hung around at home and had dinner. He came over later- i was reading he was playing video games. I got a call about setting up an interview for a job- that was good news. Jay went home and I went to sleep around 11.

Around 7am my mom woke me up

She had let trixie out at like 2 cuz she was whining,and she said she went to the bathroom and then just plopped on the grass and wouldn't get up. So my mom carried her inside and she just laid on the little rug not moving and struggling to breathe. I just sat with her, we called the vet and made an appointment at 11(the earliest) to have her put to sleep cuz i didn't want to see her suffer like that. she couldn't even lift her head up. I just pet her and brushed her and talked to her. Then at 945 she picked her head up, put it on her paw and took her last breath. I've hardly stopped crying all weekend. I mean she was old, she was 14, but she was family. I loved my dog and I'm gonna miss her so much. Two weeks ago she was really sick with diarrea and vomiting and she wouldn't eat and we were gonna take her to the vet but then she was all better. So we thought it was just maybe something she ate or a stomach virus or something. She was fine all last week. Barking, running, eating like her piggy self. Even friday night I was sneaking her french fries at the table.

Then we had to take her to the vet to have her creamated. By the time we got there, she was starting to get all stiff. I had to wait outside while they went and brought a cart to the back. She lost so much weight- only 38 lbs.. After that I just came home and went to sleep. I was tired from being up so early and so emotionally drained. I slept for about 2 hours or so. My mom did the same thing. Jay came over around 3 i guess. At first I didn't want to see him, I just wanted to hide all day. we didn't do much- just kinda hung around. Later on we got pizza hut and had dinner then we went to his house and watched Bulletproof Monk, which was pretty good.

Then we started foolin around a little and then I just started to cry. I still can't believe that she's gone. I cried myself to sleep that night in jay's arms. I was so glad he was there to hold me.

Sunday was a dreary day- suited my mood. We went to ihop for breakfast. It felt nice to get out and then jay changed the oil in the integra. It was really an uneventful day. We waited an hour for some kid to show up to see if he wanted to buy jay's headlights and after all that waiting he said no. It was just kinda annoying. Later on that night we went to the movies to see Underworld which was pretty good. Not really what i expected i think. I'm not sure but the preview for resident evil 2 looked damn good!

We got back to my house after 10. It felt weird coming home and not having trixie there. I don't know if i can ever get used to it.

I didn't want to face the day this morning. I was just not in the mood. I still don't want to be here. I had to do work too and I was not enjoying that. I just don't want to work here anymore. No one cares- everyone has an attitude. I really hope I get this job. I need something good after what just happened to me.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017