index older add a note diaryland


August 27, 2003 - 9:08 am

trouble sleeping

well monday after work I stop home and then head over to jay's house. He gave me the rest of the money he owes my mom so that debt is settled. We watched house of 1000 corpses. It was very gross and very weird and very disturbing and I'm surprised I didn't have nightmares.

So I actually went home to my own bed and slept by myself. I dunno if it was just being alone or the valium I took but I actually slept through the entire night and woke up right before the alarm clock. I can't remember the last night that I didn't wake up once. And then in the morning I felt completely rested.

Tuesday- more work. I started playing monopoly online. It's pretty fun. Then I started playing dark cloud 2 when I got home. I tried to beat the genie in the first game but I can't so I gave up and finally started that one. Then I was headed over to jays and the gas light came on. So I was just gonna get gas on my way there on 17 but that's too far so I had to stop on the way and pay $1.93 for Super. That is crazy. I couldn't fill it because I had to stop and buy him cigarettes cuz he's a pain in my ass. So I just figured I'd go back to the gas station on my way home and fill it but I had to take park ave because I had to drop off some stupid fed ex envelopes. So in the end I only put $5 worth of gas in. :(

We were gonna watch the OC but Fox doesn't come in at his house for some reason so we watched nip/tuck which is a weird and sick show.

I ended up falling asleep sometime after 11 but woke up at 12:20 with a jump. I was dreaming about nopi and how I'm not allowed to go and I guess I got so angry that it just woke me up. It was kinda weird. So I went home and then I couldn't sleep well all night. I dunno if it was because I was asleep and then had to drive home and go back to sleep or just cuz I was fired up about my dreams but either way I was not looking forward to the day when the alarm went off 4 times. I was thinking about getting some Unisom or some other sleep aide cuz it sucks to wake up all the time. :(

So here I am at work on a wednesday- woohoo

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017