index older add a note diaryland


August 29, 2003 - 2:50 pm

leaving early is not cool

so its 2:50 on this friday before labor day weekend. I get to leave at 3, aren't I lucky??! I also don't get paid.

So wednesday after work I went to the body shop and met jay there and he dropped off his car and then we went back to his house and i made dinner and then we watched more nip/tuck. I slept there though cuz I was tired. I slept pretty good. ALthough in the morning the dogs kept me up so I couldn't really go back to sleep.

THursday I dropped off all the pieces of jays trunk for my brother and headed to work. I got to leave at 3:15 to go to the girlie doctor! woo fun!! Everything is A-OK with me though so that is good news. I figure it's 1/2 an hour twice a year. I can deal with that.

Then since I was in the neighborhood I called Gerard to see if I could stop by and say hi but he wasn't feeling well so I went home. Then I made manicotti for bill and stopped by his house and gave it to him for his birthday. Then I went to danny's and had dinner and we watched the VMA's on MTV.

Then I left at 9:50 and made it to jay's by 10:05 and missed the beginning of nip/tuck. This morning I didn't want to get up :( It's been super quiet here all day. I decided that since i won't get paid, I took my lunch and didn't punch out. I don't think it's fair that they tell me to leave and then don't pay me for it so if i can screw them out of 1/2 an hour then I will!

Still job hunting......

I'm dropping off my sideskirts tonight. YAY! other than that, no fun exciting weekend plans!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017