index older add a note diaryland


August 25, 2003 - 9:07 am

long weekend update

wow so a lot has happened since thursday morning. THursday I went to dannys as usual. My mom has been in super bitch mode and moving out is probably a 99% go. Apparently everyone is mad at jay cuz he got rid of the civic. Now since I=Jay, everyone is mad at me. I didn't make the deal with jack, I didn't discuss the terms, I didn't sell the car... don't take it out of me. Guilty by association is not fair.

THursday nite I stayed by jay's house since he doesn't want to come over anymore since my family is being a bunch of jerks.

Friday, work as usual. I was supposed to go out with marlene but andre lost his license for 15 days and she wasn't feeling well so she dissed me. Bill had invited me to come out to friday's with a bunch of people so I ended up doing that instead. Chris, Carrie, Mic, John Z, Bill, Rebecca, Patrice and I-- staples crew represent! lol It was fun to just see everyone again since noone but rebecca works there anymore.

I did remember why I don't like to go out to bars though. I can not stand the smell of cigarette smoke. Only 3 people were smoking but I had such a headache and I felt so gross when I left. :( It's funny cuz I can't smell it on jay most of the time. Occasionally I can, but his car never smells or anything like that. My mom always stinks. I guess it's your body chemistry and what kind of cigarettes you smoke. They're all a waste of money.

So I didn't get back to the house until like 2-2:15 ish. (we were housesitting for denise this weekend). Jay was sleeping already.

Saturday I was up at 5:30 cuz I couldn't see my watch and I thought it said 6:30 and jay was late for work so I went and looked at the phone and saw it was only 5:30 so I attempted to go back to sleep until 6. Then I had to poke him out of bed for a 1/2 an hour. Then I tried to go back to sleep but mr. sun was peeking through the window. So I went home around 8:30, went to the bank, washed the car. My mom did my laundry for me- i guess a gesture of peace or something like that. I didn't ask her to.

Then I took a shower and headed over to Denise's house- cleaned up a little and watched some tv. Jay got there around 3 or so and then we headed up to the Tri-state Subaru meet in McAfee. It was a lot of fun. THere were so many cars there and people there. I took some pictures but my guess is around 70 cars or so. We stayed there til maybe 5-5:30 and then we stopped at his friend from work's house. It was his son's birthday party and a few of his coworkers were there so we got free dinner and jell-o shots. Then we went "home" and jay called dave and went to go pick him up and davey stopped by and I fell asleep by 9 on the couch. I was just exhausted from being outside all day and getting up early.

Jay carried me to bed around 11 he said and they just hung out and watched a movie and grilled some steaks. Davey ended up sleeping on the couch cuz when I woke up at like 7, he was there. I let the doggies out and cleaned up all the dishes and put the recycling away and then I was just sitting outside reading in the sun cuz it was so BEAUTIFUL yesterday. Jay came outside and sat with me for a lil and then he made cinnamon buns for breakfast.

I think i went home around one. I ended up crashing for about an hour and a half. Then I called tara to catch up with her and I called brooke cuz we made tentative plans to do something. I still have to call peter back but I haven't had a free minute when my phone wasn't dead. I think I'll try when I get home tonight.

Jay was still hanging out with davey so I took a shower and brooke and I decided to go out at 6:30 for dinner. We went to this "wild bull" place over by the farmer's market in the paterson ghetto. The food was pretty good and the waiter was really nice. I had a watermellon martini- that was good too! And we splurged and got dessert.

It was really nice to catch up with brooke. It had been a while since I'd seen her and we just talked and talked and it was just nice.

We have a lot of the same fears and doubts and it just felt nice to know that I'm not retarded when I get upset over stupid things!

So after dinner I had to stop by jay's and pick up his clothes. He decided to go up to Nanuet with davey, so I went over to Denise's and took care of the animals and went to bed.

I think it was around midnight when he rolled in- I was 1/2 awake. I didn't sleep too well last night- his snoring was HORRIBLE!! Usually it doesn't bother me but last night I was up for hours.

So this morning I leave at 7:45 cuz I'm not sure how long it will take me and I think it's actually closer to work than from my house. 7.6 miles. It took me like 13 minutes. I had to sit outside for 20 minutes. Then scott came along and opened the garage door and he goes inside before I get to the door and I had to stand outside for another 2 minutes before I could go in the building! oi. So I was at my desk at like 8:18 or something ridiculous like that.

I had a fun weekend. It was nice to catch up with some old friends that I've been meaning to do, and jay got to spend time with his friends without his girlfriend hanging around- I'm sure he appreciated that. And I got jay to myself on saturday when we went to the meet. So I guess you can say it was a good balance. (although I didn't get no nookie this weekend- :( that sucks!)

Damn this is a long entry- but I just want to add about moving out and then I'm done...

Basically we are going to wait and see what happens in court next week. If he's going to lose his license, there will be no way we can pull it off. If not, then we'll probably move sometime the end of september or very early october. I can pull it off if I don't have to pay for health insurance so i think I'll pay for 2 more months and then cancel it, unless I can get a new job with good benefits very soon. I dunno who's moving in though- kevin or davey. I think id rather have kevin just cuz he has a girlfriend and i don't think he'd feel as awkward.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017