index older add a note diaryland


August 08, 2003 - 11:20 am

more rain

hmm so the week is over!!! yay! (well almost over) Tuesday was non exciting. More rain. Wednesday some girl was here at my job- don't know who she was or why she was here but she covered my lunch and since she wanted something to do while she sat at my desk they finally decided to give me the laptop that belonged to bob. I've been going through all his emails trying to figure out why he was fired since I have nothing much to do. I do have work, which I'm almost done with for now- maybe another 1/2 hour or so. More rain- no racing on wednesdays at island anymore.

THursday not a lot, but still more rain. Went by dannys and played with the dog. That girl came to work on thursday too and apparently she's going to get paid for it. I would love to know what is going on but no one tells me crap around here.

Oh guess who called me yesterday... my friend Peter from pa who i haven't spoken to since I graduated HS! I had written him a letter maybe a couple months ago when I got really bored at work and just started writing letters to people. I didn't talk to him but he said he got engaged last week! (I wonder if it's the same girl he was with last time I saw him) So that was a suprise.

Oh and it rained some more thursday too!

Today (TGIF!) hey it's raining agaiN! THe mailman is on vacation. I have to call a lady about setting up an interview for a job in Saddlebrook so if I can do that next week, I'll use some of my sick time and be done with it! I need out of here. AsAP. I will call her during lunch.

I called joe from staples this morning to see if he had john's address so I can send him a sympathy card for his mom cuz I feel awful and I haven't talked to him in so long that I feel strange calling him, but joe didn't have it. THe only other person I could think of who might have it would be brenda but I am not calling her. Maybe I'll have danny do that.

I have to pick up a card for laura's grandfather too cuz he passed over the weekend.

This weekend is my weekend to buy dinner since I get paid today. And now that my celica is finally paid off, I'm gonna start saving for my paint job! yay! purple wrx! hehehe :)

So I still have 5 1/2 hours until the weekend and I'm trying to figure out what to do. I have this computer now, but it's been so long since I've really just browsed the web I don't know what to do with myself.

My car needs a bath- it's filthy

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017