index older add a note diaryland


August 05, 2003 - 5:33 pm

rainy weekend

well this weekend was ok despite the rain. Friday I went with jay to get a tattoo (him not me). I wish i had a camera but oh well. Then we got kfc and hung out by daves. Saturday I had to get up early but then I went back to sleep until 11:30 and then just hung out until jay got home from work. Then we went to party city and the card store, stopped home, went by rich's, then ended up by dave's again. We came up with a plan. We're gonna take turns buying dinner each week so this week was dave's. We went to olive garden and I tried the shrimp & crab raviolis. mmmmmm good stuff. THen I bought the emperor's new groove since beth made me give her back her copy. Then we went back to daves and watched final destination 2 and daredevil, which was pretty good. Then we went home, which was my favourite part of the weekend :D

Sunday was pretty uneventful. Jay put my radio in my car eventhough I wanted to do it myself but that's alright. Sunday was a lazy day. Adam stopped by so we had lunch and then hung out by rich's and then I watched Pay it Foward. That was a depressing movie.

That was about it for the weekend. Laura's grandfather died so she won't be back to work until thursday and I'll have no one to talk to all week cuz bill is in the poconoes with the rain lol.

Last night we went food shopping with my mom. That was an experience! Lots of rain the last two days but no casualties with my car :)

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017