index older add a note diaryland


April 28, 2003 - 9:53 am

sleeeeeeep

hmm ok s&s is over and what do I have to say about it? I guess it wasn't a waste of money but I didn't have the greatest time, and I certainly had more fun last year. The only bands that I actually saw and LIKED were GOLDFINGER (they were so worth it), bouncing souls, the youth ahead, midtown, and catch 22. I caught some other bands that were eh ok- and I saw some other ones that I didn't really like at all. Maybe I'm getting too old. Maybe I'm growing out of punk cuz I actually liked the ska bands better. And there weren't too many this year- a lot of hardcore and this "new age" universal-type hardcore. It was a nice weekend- yesterday was absolutely beautiful, and it was nice to get away from my house for a few days. But I missed jaysin. I know he would've hated it if he went but he was on my mind a lot this weekend. It was nice to catch up with mike. His sister was there too and she's pretty fun.

Right now I just do not want to be at work. I am so tired. Last night I got home at 10:30 and then I showered and was at jay's by 11:30 and he wasn't even there. He was in Nanuet and didn't get back until 12:15 so of course we were up late talking and hugging and kissing =) I missed him so!

I rarely stay over there during the week cuz its such a pain with traffic but I did it anyway. I got up at 645 and left by 7:15. I actually got to my house at 7:30 so I decided to go take a little nap before work and left there at 8. i got here before 8:15 cuz the door was locked. I feel like I could just go to sleep today and never wake up. My throat is sore from singing and screaming. My body is just generally ache-y from standing so much. Didn't really get battle wounds-- no bruises as far as I can tell. I just wish it was 5 o'clock already so I can sleep and sleep until 8 when jay gets home from work.

My car is filthy between the rain and being parked under a tree- its got all this crap all over it. =( sucks. I gotta wash it maybe tonight... I dunno If I can stand the site of it until saturday!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017