index older add a note diaryland


April 25, 2003 - 10:48 am

leavin early today

I'm still at work of course. And since the phone actually stopped ringing for like ten minutes I started reading entries from last year at this time- S&S and all that. And I was really horribly depressed last year. My luck was just really bad. I mean crappy job, horrible car issues, guy issues, girl issues. I don't know how I survived! Good friends I guess.

So I am very thankful for what I have right now. I truly am happy. :) :) :)

I feel like I'm getting somewhere in life.. sure maybe slowly, but I'm getting there...

So last night, I come home and my mom tells me she is going out to look at furniture. I take a shower and get ready to go to danny's house but he tells me that he's watching hockey and basketball- no friends. So I'm like well FINE im not coming over then. So I just watched some tv called jay and told him and that was it. He got there around 8:30. The first episode of friends was new, but the second wasn't. I braided my hair and then jay asked me to braid his. too bad i didnt get a picture =( he looked so cute. Then we watched CSI and my mom came home with food. Eggplant parm with spaghetti and a salad and leftover chicken fingers for jay. Then we were up talking for a while and he took a shower and stuff and then we were just laying in bed talking. I'm gonna miss him this weekend. But as melissa tells me "abscence makes the heart grow fonder" I GUESS. I'm still gonna miss him. I forgot to bring my bunny with me. I was gonna sleep with that. But I'm gonna have fun this weekend, I know I AM.

So this morning I had to get up ridiculously early 545 because now that he works late nights, fridays he works 630-330. So kevin woke us up on the two way. And now i'm at work. For like an hour and a half the phone didn't stop ringing. I lost count! At least it's calmed down a little bit.

I guess they wanted to make up for me leaving 2 hours early.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017