index older add a note diaryland


April 24, 2003 - 1:25 pm

:)

sooo hmm last night I got home took a shower watched some tv made some dinner and then went to the chiropractor. My neck was a pile of junk. So far I still got the pins and needles in my had but it doesn't seem as ba. I'll see how the weekend goes and if it's still around on monday I dont know what I'm gonna do. Doreen was there and I got to see the twins- they are getting BIG. So she's like well tell me all about your new car and your new job and your boyfriend and so I did. And while I was talking to her, I realized that everything in my life is pretty perfect right now. I have the most wonderful guy that I plan on keeping forever, I have a job that I like (although it may be boring) and I have a new car that *knocks wood* has had no problems yet. All I need to do is start gettin rid of some of my debt, and save for a house and a wedding (maybe?). I know it'll be a few years before those things, but it doesn't hurt to start saving! So yeah I'm happy. No sad depressing thoughts at all. I wish that I could see beth more often cuz when I'm not working she's in school and when she's not in school I'm at work.

I wish that I had a big group of friends that all hung out together- like I used to. I mean I have a few friends that I consider my true friends but we don't go out together. I see them all separately. That one summer in NA was so fun cuz I had my best friend at the time Brenda, my boyfriend, her boyfriend and a whole bunch of friends and we were always together. Now I see danny on thursdays, I see laura from work once a month for dinner, I see tara when she's not feeling sick, I see brooke when we finally decide to get together, I see beth never :(. I've become better friends with more of jay's friends cuz they all know each other and hang out together. Not that there is anything wrong with his friends, and not that I don't like mine or think that there's anything wrong with them, but I dunno it would be neat if I could see everyone all at once! :D

I need everything dammit!

I dunno sometimes it bothers me cuz I think about planning a wedding and who I would pick to be in the bridal party, and I have a hard time coming up with names. Most of my friends are guys- it's always been that way. Eh I guess I can wait a few years to get worried about that, but with Jen and Frank gettin married, and Lisa, the girl who works here it's been picking at my brain lately.

ok so getting back to yesterday, My plan was to go to the chiropractor and then go to jay's house cuz by the time I got there he would be home. But he calls me right when im getting ready to leave and says to just go home and he'd stay over cuz he was gonna hang out with dave for a while go home and take a shower and stuff, so I said ok. So I got home and watched some tv. Discovery channel had more of that "extreme engineering" on. GIant pyramid city in japan... pretty neat. I fell asleep by the time jay came over at 10. I remember him getting into bed and I said goodnight and he said he was sorry for waking me up. :) awww

so this morning I woke up early- I guess because I went to bed early. I didn't feel like leaving though. I could've stayed in bed all day. But I went to work. I forgot it was DR. Corona day. This morning was kinda crazy but now that the afternoon is here, it's kinda quiet. At least I get to leave early tomorrow... woo s&s

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017