index older add a note diaryland


April 23, 2003 - 11:11 am

hey i got work to do

hey look digital pose is working again! my picture is back on the top of the page. amazing!

ok lets see monday I actually got a project to do: find some tenants. Apparently two are moving out and they already have two empty offices so it is my job to try to find small businesses in the surrounding towns and put together a list so that we could send out a mailer. Eventually I'm also going to be making a website for the building itself with its amenities and whatnot. So that acutally kept me kinda busy on monday. Then I got home played ps2 until jay came over when he was done with work. Hes on the 11-8 schedule mon-thurs and then 8-5 on fridays i think? I can't remember. So he came over around 9 something and we went to bed.

4:30 am it starts pouring outside. I mean thunder and the rain just started gushing-- woke me up. Work on tuesday was eh. I finished my project, left a lady on hold for like 20 minutes cuz I was told to. That was about it. After work I went straight to Laura's house and of course there was no traffic and I was in linden by 5:30. So laura and I hung out for an hour until Lorin came over and then we met Nora at fridays. It's fun to just listen to the two of them bitch about work. I can't say I have any complaints really, except for not getting paid for holidays and gettin paid every other week. So I think we got out of there around 9-930 something like that. I was up by jays between 930 and 10. I called him when I left and said "i'm leaving now do you want me to come over" and he goes "where are you?" he had forgotten I was going out to dinner and thought that I had fallen asleep lol. =)

so yeah i went up there and stayed until 1040. I was tired, and my butt hurt from sitting all day. I need to find something to do to exercise because i know that sitting in a chair all day is bad for you. Tonight I am going to the Chiropractor because I still am getting pins and needles in my hand and I think it might be a pinched nerve in my neck. If its not that then I don't know what it is or what I should do.

Today has been ok so far. I'm trying to track down a dealer that will put an on/off airbag switch in my car but so far no luck. I bought my birthday present from my mom for me-- a season pass to great adventure. That was about it-- read a bunch of stuff on OT and refunded the guy s money from the ebay auction that ended two weeks ago. He said he was on vacation- that is bull cuz he put his bid in an hour and a half before the end of the auction. 16 days later he pays me for it... go scratch- i don't want your money anymore

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017