index older add a note diaryland


April 06, 2021 - 9:14 am

Hoppy Easter

Fall rewards finally showed up on Friday at 2pm so I took 2 hours sorting (and then another hour rechecking everything because I ended up with extra patches (but everything was good). So my saturday was mostly filled with people picking up rewards and reading in between. We did dye eggs. C dyed a non boiled egg. OOPS
Haven't had class or picked up my stix in weeks now. I keep saying I'm going to update my schedule but I haven't and I'm just frustrated right now. I need a spark to get me going again.
Sunday was easter. We hid the baskets and eggs before we went to bed and had a bit of a lazy day. Pool lounging, watched Kong vs Godzilla (not very good) pierogi and kielbasa for dinner outside (because it was hotter in the house). I took a nap.
Yesterday was a lazy day. I had a few more pickups and then like3 that got cancelled. So I'm waiting on 5 troops to pick up plus most of the girls from my troop. Supposedly 2 are coming today, one is Thursday and the other two haven't rescheduled yet. Hopefully I'll be able to get rid of the troop's at sunday's meeting. Started reading another book- the Body keeps the score. I also took a nap yesterday because late morning I got really tired and light-headed.
The pool does look amazing though and the water is 80. A bit chilly but ok to chill on a raft.
Wednesday C had placement testing for English. I hung out in the car and read. Math goes off of grades. Hopefully she won't have to repeat algebra again! Tried the new Summer Edition Dragonfruit red bull. I think it's ok. Not my favorite but decent.
I heard back on both those jobs with two disappointing "no's". Boo to them. I'm trying to at least look 2x a week. I know I could be doing more, but it's hard when I feel like I'm just reaching in blindfolded and seeing what I pull out.
Other than that, I don't think much else happened this past week.

previous - next


ok May let's do this - May 03, 2021
RIP Rudy - April 26, 2021
29 days left - April 19, 2021
no no no no no - April 16, 2021
getting organized - April 12, 2021