index older add a note diaryland


April 19, 2021 - 10:22 am

29 days left

Not sure what happened to the weekend. Felt like I blinked and it was over. Lot of GS stuff- getting ready for meetings and bridging, and then just trying to straighten up around here. Plus sorting cookie rewards. It's almost 10:30 and all I've done is put food away and start to make sense of yesterday's meeting chaos. I did get a gift for leader appreciation day- a t-shirt, which is cute, a tumbler, which I can't think of any use for, and a starbucks gift card. Whoever thought of that clearly doesn't know me very well! So I'll donate it to the leader recognition lunch. I'll never use it. All I want is a leader appreciation pin- I'd take that over any gift! To be officially recognized in the council as an awesome leader. I think service team is really good about that though so fingers crossed this year is my year. C has been working on her project- slowly... but she's doing it so I'm grateful. 29 days left of school for the year.
At least I get 2 weeks off before our next meeting and the next one should just be us packing up our boredom bags. This week looks somewhat quiet so I plan on digging into job hunting. Yeah yeah i say that a lot.

previous - next


welcome to juniors - May 17, 2021
Failed - May 10, 2021
Another trip around the sun - May 09, 2021
ok May let's do this - May 03, 2021
RIP Rudy - April 26, 2021