index older add a note diaryland


November 02, 2020 - 8:25 am

can we fast forward to 2021 already?

Again with the headaches and nausea. Last night troop meeting I started feeling it, it was worse by the time I got home and after dinner it was unbearable. I think I went to bed at 7:30- I don't even know. I woke up at 9pm and all the lights were off.
Today is going to be a crazy day. I have to take C to the ortho to fix a wire and then a well visit. Of course no after school appts. For now, I'm trying to update troop stuff, update our website, do the books, update my volunteer hours and mileage, and the troop bank account. Typical first of the month stuff. And update here and try not to throw up.
Halloween was ok. J was Pusheen, C was Piper McLean from Percy Jackson. I was stick girl. There weren't too many people giving out candy. A lot just had out bowls, a lot of houses were dark. There were some kids out but not many. Halloween was on a Saturday- last time was 2009. No one was out after 8:30. It was just kinda weird. I spent the morning going to 3 costcos to try to find Toilet Paper (no luck) and 5 different grocery stores to get pumpkins! I was tired and frustrated and not in the best of moods.
15 year wedding anniversary. We got cornish pasty to go and ate at home. No cards, no presents.
I only had class sunday- didn't bother with Tu, W, Th. Then this sunday I had 2 people- don't know who they were, but not any of my regulars.
I hope that tomorrow/Wednesday WW3 doesn't start. Or Civil War II.....

How many people have voted?
Michael McDonald, a University of Florida professor who runs the US Elections Project, said 93,131,017 people had voted as of Sunday. In the entire 2016 election, 136.5 million people voted, CNN said, so turnout is already more than two-thirds that number. The voting-eligible population – people who should be able to vote if registered – is 239,247,182.

Can this election set a record?
McDonald predicted that around 150 million Americans may vote, comprising 65% of eligible voters. That would be the highest turnout in percentage terms since 1908. However, many states are already reporting unprecedented turnout. Most strikingly, Texas and Hawaii have exceeded their total turnout in 2016, per CNN.

previous - next


81! - December 10, 2020
Made it to 50% - November 30, 2020
still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear - November 23, 2020
chugging along at 44% - November 17, 2020
36 percent - November 09, 2020