index older add a note diaryland


October 27, 2020 - 11:39 am

the usa might implode at this point

What's happened in the past week....
I didn't bother with my wednesday or Thursday classes last week. No one had logged on anyway. I did 0 practicing.
Fall product madness. Somehow I convinced everyone in the troop to participate. Right now we are sitting at #1 for the neighborhood with over $3700 in sales and $600 in profit. Pound for Pink was Saturday. I didn't want to go. Dragged myself there. It was ok. Praises from Danielle are always welcome and appreciated. Saw Jenn and she dropped off a girl scout tin for me and I gave her a food box we had gotten. Went food shopping. J & I didn't do too much, besides our trip to the library. I didn't feel great one day- dizzy, lightheaded, nauseous. Sunday we had a quasi-troop meeting. Just doing the trolls kits. 13/19 girls (well 12 girls plus a friend). Started getting thanksgiving baskets together.
Got the rest of J's costume and C got hers yesterday. Went to a new thrift store and got a couple of games for super cheap and the girls picked up a huge bag of embroidery floss. Mean planned. Basic stuff.
1% yoga. I'm at the point where I need to start moving and practicing and not just reading. And I just wasn't in the right mind.

9/22 was the last I posted so 5 weeks. The world is EXPLODING

Coronavirus Cases: 44,076,929 (+13 M)
ACTIVE CASES: 7,426,739 (+1.1M)
Recovered: 32,322,652 (+9m)
Deaths:1,168,620(+ 196k)

USA is of course still leading with 8,997,174 (almost 2M more cases in the last 5 weeks!)
Arizona dropped down to 9th (13th for deaths)
It's not that things are better here, it's just not AS worse as other states!

Flu vaccines are in short-supply as people are flocking to get theirs! I think it's great and I hope it really helps prevent unnecessary strain on our hospital systems as well as prevents deaths and other health complications.

Election is in one week. I have no idea who is going to win, but I know that the number of people who have already voted is higher than it's EVER BEEN. This is not the time to be silent. This is the time to make your voice heard, whatever side you are on. Between that and the whirlwind Supreme Court appointment, confirmation, swearing in of Amy Coney Barrett, it's just insane right now. I hope upon all hopes that my daughters don't ever find themselves in a situation where someone forces themselves upon them and then they won't have a CHOICE on what to do. I really fear for future generations. And that's all I'll say on that.

previous - next


Made it to 50% - November 30, 2020
still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear - November 23, 2020
chugging along at 44% - November 17, 2020
36 percent - November 09, 2020
can we fast forward to 2021 already? - November 02, 2020