index older add a note diaryland


October 20, 2020 - 9:36 am

31 percent, and another night swim

I didn't realize it had been that long. Page was pretty cool. We left about 2 on sunday and made it up a little before 7, checked in and picked up McDonalds for dinner and ate in our room. There weren't too many choices for dinner and all fast food. Monday morning we drove to Big Water UT and the visitor center. They had a small dinosaur exhibit. None of us had ever been to Utah before! Then we went to Horseshoe bend. It was just as cool in person as it was in pictures. I think we left to head home around 11am, and were home about 4. It was nice to get away for a day.
Tuesday C started class. I had to wait for 20 minutes to get her a walker tag from the front office. Then home for class. We broke all sorts of weather records last week. It has been so HOT! Also had a leader's meeting Tuesday night. I really like doing them at home LOL! Wednesday I added a class at 10 so on the way to school we picked up lunches. Thursday J and I went to the park to go letterboxing. We found 1 out of 3. The library park was open so we went there for a bit too. We had tried to grab lunch but they had no more food left only 1/2 way into service! Friday we headed to Papago park for letterboxing and found 2/4. I also was able to finally pick up my paycheck! Friday night we watched the Great Muppet Caper. Saturday we ran to a couple of stores trying to find cranberry red bull! Apparently they discontinued it. We played exploding kittens and C got all mad and stormed off.
And then guess what? I got to go night swimming again! Not sure how long we were in the pool, not as long as the weekend before but at least 20 minutes and then some time in the hot tub. So even on the 18th I got to go in the pool.
Sunday class and then a trip to Sam's club. Then I went in the pool and lounged on my raft relaxing until it was time to go to our troop meeting. Our first in person one since early March. I was exhausted by the time I got home. One of my 8th graders was being a brat. "I don't like any of these ideas or suggestions.No, I don't have any of my own. Whatever..I just won't come that day".
So frustrating.
I was in bed by 9 and then didn't get up until 7:20 and it was a mad dash to get lunch made. We didn't get out the door until 7:41. I tried to get to school before 8 to grab lunches but I got there at 8:01 and they were already serving the kids so I just left. If we run out of milk, It's not my fault! I spent much of yesterday working on Yoga. I went from 26% to 31% and finished the entire anatomy section. J and i went to the library and were actually able to browse. She got a nonfiction book for a report due in a few weeks. I also had to jump in the pool because I left the cover off yesterday. Surprisingly it wasn't too bad!
Today's class was awful Completely forgot choreo on a few songs. ugh. And this lady Marie still pays me $5 a class. I feel bad taking her money!

previous - next


still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear - November 23, 2020
chugging along at 44% - November 17, 2020
36 percent - November 09, 2020
can we fast forward to 2021 already? - November 02, 2020
the usa might implode at this point - October 27, 2020