index older add a note diaryland


November 17, 2020 - 12:39 pm

chugging along at 44%

I cancelled the rest of my classes last week. Sunday I had 1 person (new) in class. I made a few bucks at least. Nobody today. I'll try again tomorrow. I spent yesterday learning the new tracks plus a few that have been on my to-learn list for a while & revamped my setlist. Troop meeting on Sunday. Had the brownies in the driveway, daisies in the backyard and 3/6 cadettes on the couch watching a movie. It went ok. Not sure how much longer we will be able to meet in person though. AZ has moved down to 14th in corona cases; still 11th in deaths. I don't know if school will go back in-person after thanksgiving. They are pleading with people to switch to online if they have travel plans for the holidays. Last week I sat with J and made her read her work out loud and follow all the instructions. She did much better with her tests, although we have discovered that things get marked wrong that are actually correct. Ridiculous. I haven't helped her the last two days- hopefully she's doing what she needs to. Friday day, I cleaned the pool and the hot tub. Did you know there's a chlorine shortage? Apparently some factory caught on fire in August that makes 40%of the USA's chlorine? :facepalm: Had double-speech this week to make up for missing last week. Friday night we went to the apple store and I actually got a new phone! It's been 3 and a half years. It was definitely time. Then we went to kona grill for dinner, which was good, but kind of expensive. I bet places raised their prices to make up for lower capacity for dining. It had been a couple of months since we went out to eat- I think Chili's was the last time. We've gone out maybe 4 or 5 times as a family since May (once a month?) Saturday night our SU did a virtual campfire- made a craft and a swap and smores and sang some songs. It was fun. No veteran's day parade this year of course. Leader meeting/cookie training. Doesn't sound like cookie booths are happening at all this year and I have to put in my initial order on the 14th.
As far as me, I'm still struggling. Wednesday, C asked me about hanging out with her friend. I told her she had to finish something for school (can't remember what)... and then found out that her Research paper was due on Friday and she didn't start it! I had thought she had another week so I flipped out and walked out the door. Went for a walk to calm myself down then came back and started using the pick to dig a hole in the backyard. Neither helped, although I didn't break down and cry; I tried to keep it together.
Found out that if I don't finish my yoga cert by 12/31, then I have to do both a lesson plan AND take the test so I'm trying to kick it into higher gear and get it done. I actually started on some poses this week.
Spent Saturday morning cleaning up the backyard for the troop meeting, mowed the lawn, trimmed the trees.
I know I'm all over the place with my timeline today...
Saturday night we stayed up late. We went for a walk and saw 2 coyotes walking down Dobson. I wanted to stop and take a picture but Jay didn't want them to chase us.
Today I made the filling for pierogi but I have to get eggs and sour cream for the dough so I guess I'll make them tomorrow. Friday is cleaning day. Next week is thanksgiving. As far as I know we have no plans.
ugh I don't know. what's the point of all this?

previous - next


Merry Christmas - December 27, 2020
87... - December 14, 2020
81! - December 10, 2020
Made it to 50% - November 30, 2020
still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear - November 23, 2020