index older add a note diaryland


November 09, 2020 - 1:44 pm

36 percent

So about 147 million people voted/ 62%. It wasn't until Saturday that they projected the winner. Joe Biden beat Trump. Trump supporters call fraud and recounts; Trump is suing several states and has not conceded. Biden supporters were surprised how many people voted to give Trump 4 more years.
It's been really unsettling on everybody's part.
I've pretty much done everything I can to shut off my facebook (since you can't have a business page without a personal profile). I had 1 person in class Wednesday. I skipped Thursday class, just Vicky on Sunday. Haven't seen Marie in 2 weeks. Speech was cancelled, her therapist wasn't feeling well. We did some letterboxing one day.
Got on my mat one day. 36%
Tuesday morning I found my TP when I went to Costco at opening. I felt better just making sure we didn't run out. I also went to Winco to pick up a few more things to finish Thanksgiving basket donations and the store was pretty well stocked.
Last week was really hard for me, emotionally. My kids grades SUCK MAJOR BALLS. No matter what I say or do, they have no respect for me because I'm completely ignored. Feeling like a failure as a mother plus as a failure to figure out what my overall purpose in life is + reading this book that says I need a new "everybody" who will support me, and that everyone should seek counseling.... well, I just imploded,until I exploded. Friday night I flipped at the girls. Saturday I had a talking to them pleading with them to make things better, asking for their recommendations on what I can do differently to be a better parent. Surprise, surprise- they had no ideas and spent the day on the couch watching TV. :eyeroll:
Honestly, I thought about just getting up and walking out and not coming back. Maybe I need a total do-over, not just my job. But I don't know if that would be the right thing to do. I thought about something I haven't in years, but I can't do that. I have no one. Not one person, besides my family. How am I supposed to find another support system? This book doesn't seem to explain that. It also seems to infer that everyone has unlimited resources to seek professional help and/or not worry about making sure food is on the table.
Coronavirus cases are continuing to blow up everywhere, especially in the USA (leading with 10M +)
Arizona is moved down to #11 in cases and but up for deaths.

previous - next


87... - December 14, 2020
81! - December 10, 2020
Made it to 50% - November 30, 2020
still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear - November 23, 2020
chugging along at 44% - November 17, 2020