index older add a note diaryland


December 10, 2020 - 4:16 pm

81!

I spent the last week really cracking down on this certification and I can see the end. All the learning is done, now it's the doing I need to do. But now that I've gotten this far, I just want to be finished. In the 6 classes over the last two weeks, Vicky was only in my sunday classes and I had one random person in my Tuesday morning class last week. I know it's the time of year where people are busy but I'm convinced more and more that people just don't like me for one reason or another. They don't dislike me, but they don't like me either. It doesn't bother me really- people can think what they want, as long as I'm true to myself. However, that doesn't pay the bills at all.
I applied for a job , just one. No word though. I did go through 140+ emails with all the job alerts. I have maybe 20 in my inbox that I haven't looked at and another 20 that I wanted to look into a bit more to see if they would be worth my time.
Last Thursday I exploded at the small one. Apparently she didn't log in or do any school work for Tuesday, Wednesday, Monday, Tuesday... Got marked absent. All she had to do was open the website and she couldn't even do that. I flipped. She lied to me so many times over the week that I couldn't even count. Lies are not tolerated in this house. It is so disrespectful.
So all the electronics are gone and I cancelled Christmas. I might end up getting her a few essentials like underwear but nothing that she really wants and certainly nothing fun.
So that threw me off track for finishing Asanas by Friday. I was just too damn furious. So I got them done by Monday and then I spent two days on sequencing.
I haven't figured out what Christmas cookies to make yet. I probably need to go food shopping- not sure when I did that last.
Last night I finally did a little shopping. There's nothing I really want and I am not in the mood for gift giving. Or really Christmas at all. I just want this year to be over, like I'm sure everyone else does too.
I did go to the dentist today- bought a groupon for $20 since it had been a year. No cavities! $90 for a cleaning next time if I wanted to stay with them. Or I'll see what pops up on Groupon in 6 more months.
I also renewed my group fitness cert. I ended up doing the recertify for life. $200 vs $100 for 2 years. All I have to do is get 15 ceu's every 2 years and keep up my cpr which i have to do for girl scouts anyway. Most of the CEU's I got were free or close (I mean I paid for level up, but I had way over the 15 without it). I have a few free ones I haven't done yet- will wait until January so they count towards the next recertification.

previous - next


1/36 of the year over already - January 11, 2021
new year - January 05, 2021
almost 2020 won - December 30, 2020
Merry Christmas - December 27, 2020
87... - December 14, 2020