index older add a note diaryland


January 11, 2021 - 11:11 am

1/36 of the year over already

Got the violin. She was pretty happy. Got digital cookie setup. Got the troop meeting done. Went through 70ish job listing emails. Made a list of about 24 that seem interesting. Need to go back and read them and maybe apply. I always get to this step, get busy and then by the time I get to them they are expired. Not this time. I'm gonna do it this week.
Today went to grab lunches, folded laundry, emptied the dishwasher, hung up a decor item in j's room, went in c's room and noticed her sheet was stained so I currently have it soaking. I always seem to get distracted like that. Did get the invoice templates moved to google drive so invoicing can be done on the new computer.
Yesterday's meeting was a trainwreck. None of the brownie girls logged in to zoom on time then 2 of them kept getting booted. My one cadette was logged in with no audio or video (of course) so I don't know if she actually did anything. I had both groups in the backyard and it was a bit loud, but since I had to manage both, I didn't want one in the front and one in the back. That's what happens when your coleader is virtual (and then ended up cancelling the daisy portion anyway because of family stuff). I don't know why the other mom just didn't bring her brownies over here. Would have saved me some headache having to have 2 screens going. I had 5 of my older girls though and they had fun and that made me feel really good. The Brownies struggled. I had a mom helping me but she is not assertive enough at all. Gotta improvise and get things going!
Going forward, the older girls are leading so that gets things off my plate and the younger girls should (hopefully) be leading too. J is up for next meeting. I might tag team her with a buddy since they both picked the same one.
I had a class yesterday... or a practice session if you want to call it that since it was just me. I got my schedule set- I just need to get it out there and that is also on my list of things to do today!! Last week we also got the hot tub put away. And I rigged some door signs with QR codes. Apparently we can drop them before sales start and then just go do porch drop offs since they will be paid in advance! So I'm going to go hang them myself while the girls are at school.
Jay and I had a fun friday night with christmas clearance at Walmart and Winco. We also went to Costco (they had plenty of TP) and picked up some free candy at Circle K. We found this giant squishmallow and jade paid me back for it. It's pretty cool. We were gone for like 2 hours and I was in my pjs. The girls even went to sam's club with us. Saturday I made a cake and some tagalong dip and used it for filling. Also been reading a biography on Richard Branson. It's inspiring what this guy accomplished in such a short time but at the same time, makes me feel like a loser! His "go for it" attitude is something I've lost.

previous - next


2/3 done with cookies - February 15, 2021
too many cookies - February 08, 2021
january is over - February 01, 2021
mostly cookies - January 26, 2021
January 20th you know I Hate you - January 20, 2021