index older add a note diaryland


January 05, 2021 - 10:43 am

new year

New Years Eve was typical. We were up really late though- after 3. The girls passed out by 8:30 I think. New Years Day we stayed in bed and binge watched Cobra Kai season 3. Just had a lazy day. The girls were watching TV on the couch. I made soup and sandwiches for dinner.
Sunday I started cleaning, but my music on my phone was messed up (noticed on new years) so I tried to restore it... I should have just readded all the music but I thought it would take too long. Instead the restore failed and then I had to do a factory reset and lost everything from the last 7 weeks. All my photos, my notes, text messages... all gone. Along with about 4 hours of my day. And my music was STILL messed up. So what did I do? Deleted it and re-added it. Took an hour. :FACEPALM:
Monday I ended up finishing up the cleaning and got christmas pretty much put away. C went out for a while and then J did too and I had to pick them up before dinner.
Today we got the tree put away and all the boxes and I finished up the cleaning in the den. Both girls are at school today. It is SO quiet. Jay went out too so it's just me. I finished the laundry, did the dishes and am now checking off the to-do list. Got some computer stuff to do and then I'm going into one bedroom and giving it a good scrubbing and organizing.
Most schools are back to virtual until MLK day due to travel and ridiculous rising numbers. I'm glad that I didn't get her all psyched up to go back and then it be a let down but I can't say I'm not nervous with the state of it all.
I haven't figured out a class schedule just yet. I haven't picked up stix in over a week. C did get her new glasses, but her violin isn't delivering until today. Still waiting on approvals for yoga. Still need to finish planning Sunday's meeting. Digital cookie opened yesterday but the girls haven't setup their sites yet.

Numbers since 11/23- 6 weeks
Coronavirus Cases: 86,429,279 (+21 M)
ACTIVE CASES: 23,296,146 (+7.4M)
Recovered: 21, 265,502 (+20m)
Deaths:1,867,631(+500k)

USA is of course still leading with 21,382,296 (8.7 M more cases)
Arizona is back at 11- 567,474( still 11th for deaths)

previous - next


too many cookies - February 08, 2021
january is over - February 01, 2021
mostly cookies - January 26, 2021
January 20th you know I Hate you - January 20, 2021
1/36 of the year over already - January 11, 2021