index older add a note diaryland


November 23, 2020 - 12:28 pm

still at 44- I need to get my ass in gear

Pierogi turned out good. 104 total is what I ended up with. That was my wednesday, along with pound class.I had one az pro in for class. It was my 3 year poundaversary.
Thursday was Jay's birthday. I did some errands- library, hallmark store, picked up a birthday cake and 0.74 butter, and then stopped at ZT and got an ornament that Missy made for me for C for Christmas. I got Jay 3 Bang's and a Milkyway midnight and a card. I made breaded chicken with mozzarella for dinner because he didn't tell me what he wanted. Then we had cake. It was half ice cream cake/half brownie. Pretty good for $16.
Saturday I woke up at 4am for some reason. I got my truck about 2pm. I started sorting and had maybe 7-8 orders done by 4pm when people started coming. I spent the rest of the night sorting all the orders out between doing pickups. By 9pm, I was exhausted. I wolfed down smashburger because I'd hardly eaten all day.
Sunday, up again at 4:30 from a nightmare so I started sorting out the girls in my troop. Besides from the two that picked up Saturday, it was just a giant pile on the floor. I also had a whole bunch of extra items that I had messed up along the way. Leaders started showing up at 7:40 and went all the way until about 3. I did block out 10-12 to have pound class. Vicky came over and we did class in the driveway. I had 4 people on zoom too- a pro from Canada and a pro from Spain and I'm not sure who else. We were both sweating by the time it was over. I made dinner, cleaned up and then went to bed before 7. I was exhausted. I woke up a bunch of times and then up since 6.
Today I was reaching out to people whose piles are still sitting in the den. 4 families from my troop plus 3 troops. One is scheduled for this afternoon (another came this morning), and the other troop I haven't heard from and it's one of the council employees.
Our truck had an issue and we were over-ed two cases and shorted two cases so I have items to give my girls still.
This is definitely the most involved year. It never took me that long before to sort. And there ended up being 2 orders that I just missed items and one that I had pulled the wrong full case.

it's been 4 weeks since I posted numbers. Ready?
Coronavirus Cases: 59,346,692 (+15 M)
ACTIVE CASES: 16,922,073 (+9.5M)
Recovered: 41,024,846 (+9m)
Deaths:1,399,773(+ 231k)

USA is of course still leading with12,672,320 (6.7M more cases in the last 4 weeks!)
Arizona dropped down to 14th (11th for deaths)

Schools are starting to go back to virtual. If you look at the school benchmarks for the county, almost all are in the red. The school plans on staying open. I haven't heard of any instances. GS is still trying to keep in-person going as well.

previous - next


almost 2020 won - December 30, 2020
Merry Christmas - December 27, 2020
87... - December 14, 2020
81! - December 10, 2020
Made it to 50% - November 30, 2020