index older add a note diaryland


September 11, 2011 - 7:00 am

the secret is out

so Vilma was messing with me. She said she has to find a new job first. At least that's a relief.
Yesterday I attempted a jog. I lasted about a minute before it turned into a walk. But at least I got up, got out and exercised. Wanted to go this morning but I didn't go to the bathroom yesterday so I'm waiting for that to happen.
Today marks the 10th anniversary of the world trade center bombing. The media is making such a huge deal out of it? Why? The other 9 years didn't count? What's so special about the 10th? It just annoys me.
Got most of the stuff for Cadence's birthday. I plan on being sick tomorrow so we can drop her off at school and then do her present shopping. Everyone knows about the baby now, well except for most of my family, if you can call them that. Barbara, Frank & Jen and my dad know so I'm sure it'll get back around to some of them eventually. Curious to see if anything shows up for Cadence's birthday from my grandmother this year since I didn't even get a birthday card. She knows her mom & dad love her very much and if that's all she's got then we are going to make it count.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017