index older add a note diaryland


May 31, 2011 - 7:06 am

Memorial day weekend was too short!

So no one was magically saved by Jesus and 6 months of Hell on Earth have not started yet.
Memorial Day weekend came and went. Got in 2 days of swimming, a clean house, a trip to Walmart, and Costco. Other than that, not much else. Haven't been feeling great. In Walmart, I got a pain in my stomach and I had to run to the bathroom before I pooped my pants. That has NEVER happened to me. I usually have the opposite problem with poop. And then yesterday I was farting all day. I still am this morning. I'm starting to wonder, but I won't know for like another week, but the last week, I've just felt kinda crappy. Could just be my body giving me phantom symptoms, and a mental game.
I booked my plane ticket for NJ. Beth said she'll just put up with Mo. This is the first wedding I'm going to without a date, not that I've gone to a lot of weddings in my life. I think I counted 5 total. And I'm not going to know a lot of people there, and I might not be able to drink! Going to make for an interesting afternoon. It's a $450 wedding + the gift, but I don't care. I told Beth if I sold the house I would come. I tried to use my miles, but none of the cheap mile flights were available. So I can just use them for something else.
Judy's coming into town next wednesday for almost 2 weeks. She hasn't been out since Oct 2009, and we haven't seen her in almost a year since we went to NJ. I have 14 vacation days left- almost 3 weeks. But we still want to drive to NJ in the fall, and we were thinking of taking a cruise. If we have another baby, we'll need to vacation soon, otherwise, it'll be a long time before we'll be able to get away. Jay was thinking of taking her to San diego for a long weekend or something. I have 7.5 sick days. Maybe I can use them! I wish I didn't have to waste those 3 days to go to NC.. wish it could've been done before April so I could've used my carryover time instead of just wasting those. I guess we'll wait and see what's going to happen and then figure it all out.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017