index older add a note diaryland


May 20, 2011 - 2:31 pm

In case I am saved tomorrow... and all of you are left for the rapture!

Well we got our new mattress on Tuesday. LOVE IT! Don't want to get up in the morning. We bought the TV too. Took Cadence to the dentist on Saturday. She did awesome. At first she didn't want to go, but then I told her I'd buy her something if she let them look in her mouth and count her teeth. She actually let the hygenist clean them, and let the dentist take a peek too. So we went to walmart on the way home and got her a new My Little Pony.
Started working on the yard. Sprinklers are in, lava rocks are gone, we picked out our rocks, looked at trees, and the curbing that's going to go in. Should be done by mid or late June. Jay thinks we are in 10k, but I don't think it's going to be more than 8-8500. Well we had 6100 from the taxes and getting the window money back and that's what we were going to use it for. And I guess whatever we are over on is not that big of a deal.
Went out 4 times looking at houses with Sandy. So far nothing great. Found out last night that the house on Jay street that we wanted to buy is a short sale, but it's pending. Hoping it falls into foreclosure and we can grab that. We're still going to look in the meantime because that could be months or even a year.
I was 6 days late last month, but no baby. So I celebrated my birthday with some Mojitos! Oh I didn't even say how my birthday was. We went out on Saturday the 7th because mother's day fell on my birthday this year and we figured it would be too crowded. So we went to Chili's with Travis and Melissa for dinner. Sunday we just went food shopping and swam. Didn't even eat dinner. Melissa came over- she made cupcakes and sang happy birthday. Jay got Eric to draw me a picture of my car and had it framed. It was a really cool surprise. Cadence bought me refills for my swiffer duster and a pair of PJ's. It was a good day. I took off Monday too and went to the dentist, got my crown put on & got a new phone.. and a new # (but not into effect until June 1)
Last two weeks of work have been just a bit too quiet. Don't like it at all. I started looking for jobs again.
I've also been doing the ovulation tests to try and hurry this getting pregnant thing along. I really thought that was it last month. Maybe tonight or tomorrow some magic will happen. I just want it to happen already, but I know if I try to hard and make a big deal about it, I'll stress more and it won't happen, but man I'm ready to have another baby.
Brooke and Jody had their baby boy. Brandon Vincent- May 16th. I'm so happy for them. They are going to make great parents. Can't wait to meet him.
Beth asked me if I'd be in the wedding if she needed me to. I said of course. So waiting to see about that.
Got an email from Tara- she's getting engaged soon, and she sold the house.
It just seems like 2011 has been a great year for everybody. So many good things are happening all around.
Cadence had her program at school today. Once again, miss grumpface didn't sing and everyone else was. I'm not sure about the summer session. It's 4 days a week, but we can always not send her.. And it's only 6 weeks. It comes out to something like $2 a hour for her to go.
Tomorrow some crazy person has predicted that all the good people of earth will be taken by Jesus and then 6 months of rapture begins for all the sinners left behind on earth and then the world will end in October. The same person made this prediction in 1994 and he was wrong, and people are still following him.
ok that's it for now- need to finish up my work and call it a weekend!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017