index older add a note diaryland


September 23, 2009 - 10:36 am

this time last year

No update on the lawyer this week so far. Got an update on my claim with the Registrar of contractors though. They will file the company in default, and once that is done, I can reopen my claim to get my money back, but it won't be done until December or January! Apparently they are "a little" backed up. Then it can take up to 12 weeks to get my money back, IF there's even any money left by then from the bond.
Saturday I woke up to the sound of water. The cold water valve broke and water was shooting everywhere. There were 2" of water on the floor in the pantry and it was spreading into the kitchen. We are lucky it didn't ruin the carpet in the living room. Well the washer was shorting out from all the water. We let it sit for a day, and it seemed to be OK. I started a load, and it got halfway through and freaked out. So monday I called a repair center and they sent someone out Tuesday who gave us an estimate of around $500 so we said no, and they charged us $ 129 for the service call! Absolutely ridiculous! Turns out the outlet got shorted out. The washer is fine, which on one hand is good, but on the other hand, that $129 was absolutely a rip-off.
Curtains are up in the bedroom and it is SOOO dark in the morning. I love it! I'm getting up at 7, as long as Cadence is still sleeping.
Work has been a little on the quiet side this week, but I'm not complaining. Federal Gov is issuing another unemployment extension so Jay should be good until Mid January now. Saturday is Cadence's birthday. It's funny because a year ago last year I was planning for her party, with chicken pox, and packing to move into a house I already owned! This year, I'm trying to settle the estate and sell the NC house. Always something I guess!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017