index older add a note diaryland


October 08, 2009 - 8:05 pm

some progress

well I started my mommy bootcamp class 2 weeks ago and only went to 2 of the 4 classes because i've been getting these really bad headaches lately. cadence's birthday was nice. We went to the park, and then went to lunch at rainforest cafe. Nothing spectacular, just the three of us. Judy and Denise came in on the 1st, Thursday. On Friday I went to the doctor for my consultation with Jay, and then did running around and food preparing. Then we went to BJ's brewery for Judy's retirement dinner. Saturday was Cadence's first gymnastics class. She didn't even want to be in the room the first 15 minutes, but then she warmed up a little and by the last 10-15 minutes she was doing some of the activities. Then we had her party. It was good, but I'm a little annoyed with everyone who said they were going to come and then didn't. There were only about 10 people at the party, and we had so much leftover food, I was sending everyone home with plates. It was weird to have her birthday party with just our friends (and Judy and Denise)... but even if we lived in NJ, what family of mine would have come? They got her some nice stuff. We bought her a silver bracelet, new sneakers and some playdough. She got $100 in gift cards to toys r us so maybe we will go spend them this weekend. Sunday we took a ride to Tortilla Flat and the Goldmine ghost town. That was pretty neat. Monday Dee and I went up to Sedona and did a 2 hour jeep tour with a short hike. It was fun. Not worth $70 but fun. Then we had some awesome mexican food! yum yum yum. No one else wanted to go so it was just the two of us. It was nice to have a Cadence-free day, and I can't remember the last time I drove that far, and at night even!
I was only going to take off on Friday, but after checking my emails on Friday during the day, I was just so frustrated with work that I said FUCK IT! I got the time... Put me down for a personal day! I'm glad I took the other day- I needed it. They left on Tuesday morning. It was a short visit- the one in June was a little too long for me. This one was good. Dee even helped move a lot of rocks and filled up two of the planters, which look much better then they did when I was doing them.
I got good news yesterday from the Lawyer- Cris is going to send half of the money to the lawyer's office so that we can finish paying the bills. As soon as they have the check, I'll mail out the title. I also got in touch with a Realtor so that we can work on getting the house listed for sale. I don't know if Danny said anything to my uncle or grandmother yet, but he plans on leaving by February so I really want to get moving on it.

I called the doctor and scheduled my surgery for the 29th of October- 7k but you know what- I never do anything for myself, or buy anything for myself. I gave it some thought the last 4 or 5 days and I want to do it. I'm a little nervous about the surgery part but I'm sure I'll be MORE nervous as it gets closer. Jay's nervous too, but I'm sure it will be ok, and when it's all over, I'm gonna be one hot momma! :)
I haven't told anyone but Jay because it's just nobody's business. I wanna tell Beth, but she hates the phone as much as me I think and I don't know if this is IM worthy.

So this week I'm just trying to get moving on stuff. I feel like I've been at a standstill for too long with the house and the taxes and my grandmother's house and everything.

I got back from my class a few minutes ago. It was a different instructor then the one that we had on the first class. She was a bit wimpy, but the other one did way too much running. The girls in the class seem wimpy though too. It's OK. I wouldn't do it again though. Maybe something different. We'll see. My class ends on the 22nd, my surgery is the following Thursday the 29th, our anniversary is the 28th, Kevin & Dawn are coming out to visit at the end of October- probably that week. Then there's Halloween! Got a lot going on, that's for sure.
Jay went to his meet- we're like passing ships in the night. He's going to California tomorrow for Subiefest and will be gone all day saturday. I wish I was going, but he didn't even ask me if I wanted to go. He never asks anymore, and it annoys me. It's just assumed that I have to stay home with Cadence. He also started smoking more and I don't like that. He told me labor day weekend that it was once in a while, but lately it's at least once a day, sometimes more. I guess I'm so used to him NOT smoking for all these years that it bothers me when he comes home and his clothes and hands smell. I asked him yesterday if it had anything to do with me, like if I was causing him stress or something and he said no, but I can't help but think that.
I really need to clean the bathroom and kitchen but I hate cleaning at night cuz it's too hard to see. I got the oven on self clean (been saying I was gonna do it for the last week- finally remembered), and I just ate a banana for dinner.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017