index older add a note diaryland


September 09, 2009 - 9:08 am

progress

Wow... Saturday I was really sad! After I wrote that, I ended up going inside and cleaning the hell out of the kitchen. Jay got home around 11 something. Sunday we went to Ikea and Toys R us. Got the curtains for the bedroom. Then Sunday night we did what I thought we were going to do on Saturday. It was soo nice outside too. Around 80 and just beautifully comfortable. We did some talking. I told him about Saturday and how it's not that I'm mad at him, but just lonely. We talked about other things too. Overall it was a nice night. I think we're gonna be ok. We made a little deal. He'll wake me up at night a few nights a week and I'll wake him up in the morning a couple of mornings. We both "don't want to bother each other" but what's the point? Life's too short and I'd rather be a little tired then put my marriage on the line!

Last night I signed myself up for a "mommy bootcamp" class, and Cadence for Gymnastics. $56 for both, a small price to pay to start making friends and making myself a little bit happier here.

I'm a little sad that we didn't actually do much for the three day weekend, but it was still nice. Monday was a wasted day, of course.

In other news... I just got an email about 2 minutes ago stating that whatever money left in the bank account is Cris' so there is not enough money to pay the bills.. I have to call my brother today and get him to consider selling the house. I just want everything over and done with. If we could refinance and cut our mortgage in half, Jay would only need to get a part time job after his unemployment runs out. OR once the garage is up, he could make the money he needs doing installs.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017