index older add a note diaryland


August 17, 2008 - 2:51 pm

finally MOVING!

ok well a lot has happened in 3 weeks. we found a lender who would write us a loan with 3% down. we put an offer in on a house and it was accepted on the 4th. I few out tuesday night for home inspection and was back in nj by 11:50 PM on wednesday. Everything went pretty well, just a few minor things- nothing scary.
Our closing is set for September 12th and we plan on moving sometime around Sept 28th.

What I'm really annoyed about is everyone. Everyone we tell is so utterly shocked that we are actually going to move. What did they think? That we were going to live at Jay's mom's forever? I've been talking about moving to AZ for the last 2 1/2 years. That's been my goal, and for the last year and a half, had become a bit more serious. Things died down a bit when mom got sick and i found out i was pregnant, but since the minute i inherited some money it was high on the priority list again.
And now that it happened, everyone is SHOCKED. Why? Because I actually had a goal in life and followed through with it? Because I actually want to accomplish something? Because I don't want to be stuck somewhere and I want to do something about it? Maybe it's jealously... I don't know.
Maybe it's due to the fact that none of our friends have any type of apsirations to do anything in life and are content to go out and party, call out of work, and maybe pay some bills.
I am a doer. I always have been. I set a reasonable goal and I follow through.
Jay is a talker. He has all of these ideas and dreams, none of which are realistic and never does anything. (I love him for who he is though, and this is who he is- wouldn't change any of it).
Maybe because his friends and family know him as that way that they would assume that he would override me?

I don't know. All I know is that it's a bit annoying becuase no one can belive it's true. Makes me feel like no one thinks I can accomplish anything.

No one has really just said "congrats I'm happy for you. I hope it works out"

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017