index older add a note diaryland


June 09, 2006 - 7:16 am

catching up

ok so at least i got a little bit of sleep last night. Last week was a bad week for me. This week, not so bad. Boring weekend- we didn't do much; went out to hibachi on Friday. That was fun. Monday I worked and actually went to the gym! Tuesday and Wednesday I was in Atlantic City for work. Long days- 8 hours on my feet standing still. Only got about 5 hours sleep on Tuesday. No gambling for me, but I did do a little drinking. I got back about 8:40 or so. Jay had gone out to get something to eat. All I wanted to do was go to sleep. I was sooo tired and he wants to cuddle and tickle me and I'm like go away! Yesterday I was dead tired at work and swamped beyond belief. That is because no one even checks my emails when I'm out. It sucks. I had 60 emails that weren't even junk that I had to take care of along with 6 voicemails. I got a pretty good chunk done yesterday. I worked from 8-5 with about 20 minutes for lunch.
Jay opened his business on 6/6/06 which is good for him. I hope it works out. Now it's my turn to get something that I want. You all know what it is. I've been in touch with the one sales rep for that development and they have my dream house available and it will be finished in about a month and a half. I want it bad. The money will be in the bank on tuesday, waiting for me. All I have to do is come up with $2000 to hold the house. I owe more on my car than that! That is cake!
Still not sure what jay's feelings are. I just need a change. I need to feel married. I need to know what a mortgage payment feels like. The year is almost half over and my two big goals for this year are not even close to being fulfilled.
Today is Friday- it is my 1/2 day so i'm out at 12:30, which is nice. I have to run up and pick up some parts and then my afternoon is free.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017