index older add a note diaryland


February 14, 2006 - 7:33 am

the first....

so i must have jinxed it. last night we had the first 'married' fight. yesterday jay had off from work. he told me he was going to go to tony's early. i know he was up when i left for work. when i get home, the bed's not made, the laundry is thrown on the bed and he's not home. so i make dinner, as usual, and eat by myself, and then wash all the dishes and put them away. He came home around 8:30 and i asked why so late- i thought that he'd be home earlier. he said he didn't get to tony's until later because he was helping dave out. Now he hasn't been feeling well for the past few days- a cold or something. I said go to the doctor and he won't go so he's just been taking otc meds. If you're sick, you shouldn't be outside all day. You should be home resting.
And I said to him, "well I had to work all day too" and apparently that got him mad. "Just because I don't work outside or have a physically strenuous job, doesn't mean that it's not hard or stressful". I worked my 8 hours today, cooked a nice dinner, cleaned up, put the clothes away.... and it upset me that he didn't even say thank you for dinner. I always get at least that. A few weeks back, I wrote about how thoughtful he's been with helping out and stuff- well I guess that didn't last long.
And then it dawned on me that he never asks how my day was. I always say "so how was your day?" and I never get a "how was yours?".

So he's tired because he works two jobs. He doesn't have to. He's not required (as far as I know) to work a certain amount of hours at tonys. If he doesn't feel good, then just don't go.
ugh

happy valentines day

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017