index older add a note diaryland


November 25, 2005 - 11:36 am

changes

so it's the day after thanksgiving and this year is just so weird. it's the first year that i've ever had thanksgiving without my family and i guess i didn't realize how much it would effect me. Everything has been changing slowly as i've gotten older but this year is full of drastic changes- my grandmother now lives in nc, fred is in nc, i'm MARRIED, my mom and brother are moving eventually...
thanksgiving was nice- except i had a bad headache and felt like i was going to throw up.. we went by john and dana's and it was just the 6 of us, but on the carride down all i could think about was how people change and the ones you are so close with are just gone one day and maybe it's neither of your fault but you just grow apart. it seems that most of my friends are no longer. the oldest friend i seem to have is brooke but we weren't even friends until more recently so the oldest friend friend i have is beth and that's only 6 year. So what happened to the other 19 years of my life? they just don't count?
It's not that i'm not thankful for who's in my life now, but i have so many good memories with such good friends and i just wish they were more than memories, and then it makes me wonder if they even remember me or the memories i have.
And now, the day after thanksgiving, i'm putting up the decorations like i have for the past 3 years since we've moved into the apartment and i'm crying because i know that this year won't be the same. my grandmother gave me the stocking that goes with her house because there will be no more christmas eve with baked ziti and the cousins.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017