index older add a note diaryland


November 16, 2005 - 7:55 am

the after wedding

ok so it's been over a month, but hey I've been busy.
Lately I've been feeling 2 emotions very strongly.
1- total happiness. The wedding was a lot of fun and except for the limo company messing up, it couldn't have been more perfect. The honeymoon was great and even being home isn't so bad. It almost seems like married life has made us fall in love all over again.

2- the other feeling is fear. We've talked about starting a family and we both want to but I'm scared out of my mind. Kids are forever- once you got em you can't get rid of them. We can't even afford to pay our bills right now- how are we going to afford a baby? Where are they going to sleep? We can't afford to kick Jeff out. What if I'm a bad parent? What if they don't like me? What if we can't give them everything that they deserve? I have about a week to decide what to do- stay on the pill or go off.

The other problem we're having is that my mom hasn't sold her house yet. Which means it will probably be at least march before it sells so I'm stuck here for another 4 months at least and this is not where I want to be. I don't want to be married with a roommate and possibly a baby on the way. I want our own place, privacy and a mortgage.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017