index older add a note diaryland


July 16, 2005 - 1:31 pm

rough morning

well i think i'm done dying. Been a long week and i've gone through a LOT of tissues.

And this morning was very traumatic for me. Got gas- $31 (grumble, grumble).

Went to the card store- spent an HOUR in the card store because I couldn't find a good anniversary card for jay. No joke, I read every love/anniversary card in the damn store- the shoebox one's the impromptu ones, the 99 cent ones, the regular ones. Nothing worked for me. Our anniversary isn't for another month but dammit I had a coupon! 4 cards = 76 cents.

So I was a little frustrated. I'm not estacic over the card I got, but it's ok.
Off to get a haircut- supercuts the regular place. The girl who did it last time wasn't in but there were a few regular haircutters there. 15 minute wait or so; this time I got the asian guy with the glasses. I said that I wanted it cleaned up. I liked the way it was cut before with being short in the back and long in the front. Apparently that was too much information for him to grasp.
He cut my hair completely wrong- hardly cut anything off of it to begin with, didn't cut it the way I wanted it, styled it not how I like it, burnt my scalp with the blow dryer and then when he was done i told him it wasn't short enough so he just cut the front a little shorter and by that time i was so upset I just said 'whatever' threw my money on the counter and walked out and started crying. An hour wasted on nothing. So i went to the other supercuts in clifton crying. I told them I just got my hair cut and they needed to fix it. i waited maybe 5 minutes, i was just sitting there crying. i found the original picture that i picked out in May when I got my hair cut and told Margaret (my saviour) to please fix it somehow. so she worked with what was left and it turned out ok. jay says he likes it; mike said he liked it. I really liked the way it was last time but i guess i can live with it.
it was just very traumatic.
so you might think i'm stupid but i don't care- i don't want an ugly haircut. i don't want to have to look in the mirror every day and hate myself.

i've slowly calmed down. such a rough morning.
Last night was good though. actually, all those nights have been really good lately. I dunno what it is, but things have not been dull and ordinary lately. maybe because we only have sex like once a week (which kinda sucks), or maybe its just because everything has been going really well pretty much all year. whatever it is, i hope it lasts :)
I've really been sticking to my resolution this year- no stupid fights. I know i nag sometimes but things have to get done, especially wedding things. I try not to be too bitchy.
ok time to go outside and enjoy the clouds

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017