index older add a note diaryland


March 10, 2004 - 10:47 am

running around

So the weekend was not too fun. I've been waking up early the past few days. I haven't been sleeping terrible this, but not as great as I was in previous weeks.

This week so far has been a crazy mess. At least they finally found a replacement for me. Hopefully she can start soon so I can stop doing 10 million things. On a good note, I did get to see Joe from staples yesterday. I haven't seen him in probably a year so that was cool. Today I'm going to lunch with my friend Bill (yes we all know who bill is--- he's my friend, plain and simple). I haven't seen him since like August when we all went out to Friday's that one time. He got a new job & starts on monday so it's a celebratory lunch.

Last night jay & i took a 4 1/2 hour road trip to Vineland, NJ and back to pick up jeep doors and today I am exhausted. It was nice to spend some alone time with jay- not in front of the tv, not with his friends there. Just the two of us b.s.'ing about all sorts of things.

It's like every night we are running around. Monday he has a meeting from 7-8:15. Friday he has a meeting from 8-9. Thursdays I try to spend with Danny; so that only leaves Tuesday and Wednesdays for us-- and sometimes not wednesdays depending when he makes it to probation. I mean theres nothing anyone can do about it- just gotta stick it out until June 19th 2005. Hopefully they will cut down on the meetings before then.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017