index older add a note diaryland


March 04, 2004 - 8:41 am

Things I could talk about

So there are probably about 10 million things going on that I could tell you about. I know I've been very brief lately. And it's not that these things aren't affecting my life because they are happening to me and the people around me; and it's not that they aren't important because everything that affects me is in some way important. I just feel that they aren't really important enough to talk about.

I could tell you how one guy at work got fired and a few new people started this week, or that Sandra's birthday is tomorrow and I'd like to get her something but I'm just not sure what.

I could tell you how I got my new steering wheel put in and how it just doesn't feel right so I'd like to take it out, or how I spent 4 hours washing & waxing the other day or that my car's birthday is in a couple weeks and you should buy her a present.

I could tell you about all the movies I've seen the past couple weeks or how many times I've cleaned the house.

I could tell you how every morning I've been doing 500 situps religiously and how I am starting to go walking on my lunch hour, or that I finally got my dance revolution game and that is a workout in itself!

I could tell you how I call my friends and leave messages and noone ever calls me back, or how I went to my very first devils game last friday and had an awesome time with Brooke.

I could tell you that I've been sleeping better lately (last night being an exception) even when jay is not there and how I haven't freaked out if he's up late. Or how his probation is totally crazy with all these meetings every week.

So it's not that there's nothing going on, it's just that none of these things are my #1 priority right now.

What I've been concentrating on is making sure that I've made the right decision. And like I said, I'm just taking it one day at a time.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017