index older add a note diaryland


July 16, 2003 - 7:35 am

still broken computer

so my weekend was somewhat crappy. Friday Jay came over and we hung out here. I don't think we did anything. Saturday I had to go by kevin's and wait for the cable guy who never came while they were at work. It's so quiet there without elmo. I just spent most of the time reading. Then jay went to the junk yard with dave so I stayed home and washed the car, and then I took a nap cuz I wasn't feeling well. Then Jay, Dave and I went to red lobster for dinner. I paid. It was delicious, as usual. Then we just went back to dave's and hung out.

Sunday was jay's company picnic for Ridgewood so we went up to tomahawk lake. It was stupid and boring and there was nothing for me to eat. I think we were there an hour and a half tops. We were going to go swimming but it was too cold in the pool so jay ended up working in the garage instead and dom came over. I finally vacuumed the inside of my car (first time ever!) and then later on that night we saw terminator 3, which was very good.

While we were there we got free passes to see the new kevin smith film, Jersey Girl on tuesday. Free is good :) Monday I FINALLY got a message pad! Hooray for me. Still no fixed computer though. My boss left for the week. Jay came over after work. I got to the final guy on Dark cloud but have yet to beat him.

Tuesday I did more reading at work. Jay took 1/2 a day cuz he's a poop. Then we went to see that movie. It was ok. I dunno it wasn't what I expected and didn't really hold my interest. Then I actually went home! And slept by myself in my own bed. I can't remember when I did this last. Not that I don't love cuddling next to jay but I just haven't felt that great the past few days- i think i'm getting that same stomach problem again.

but now I must scurry off to work

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017